Cinematoraphy Filmmaker Friday with Filmmaker Barry Cheong

Thảo luận trong 'ENGLISH' bắt đầu bởi Karla Torrento, 10/8/18.

Lượt xem: 446

1. With hundreds of careers and opportunities, the Filmmaking industry can be a unique experience for a Filmmaker. Options include pitching an idea, or a commission through screenwriting, casting, shooting, editing, and screening your project. Filmtools decided to take a deeper look into the world of a Filmmaker. This week, we had the opportunity to speak to Filmmaker Barry Cheong about his work. This is what he said:

[​IMG]What is your name and where are you from?

Barry Cheong: My name is Barry Cheong, originally born in South Africa, but have been in Toronto, Canada for most of my life.

What is your primary role on set?

Barry Cheong: I work as a freelance Cinematographer. More recently, in addition to my freelance work, I’ve also started as a content producer for 2D House, an equipment rental and production facility company in Toronto.

Who is a person in the industry that is on top of his or her game in your role?

Barry Cheong: As a Cinematographer, I’d have to say, Roger Deakins.

If you had to impress someone with your work, what would be the most “well-known” content that you’ve worked on?

Barry Cheong: Hmmm… that’s a tough question – Youtube wise I started a channel called “Cine In the 6” doing tech/gear reviews, which was well received for the limited time I was doing it. That parlayed into my job at 2D House now, where I’ve started making similar content.

Best craft service food?

Barry Cheong: For hot subs – I’d have to go with a classic, Mac, and Cheese. If I’m going to the table myself, I’m generally going for something salty.. or the gummy worms…hahaha.

[​IMG]
    Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

What’s the coolest project you’ve worked on before?

Barry Cheong: I’ve been a part of all kinds of different projects over the years. I’m not sure I can nail down just one!

What’s the first thing you do on set?